LIGHT PINK

Quiet day at home today. Listened to the football on the radio this afternoon. Swansea 2 - Newcastle United 2. At least we got some goals - and we didn't lose.

I made chicken casserole in the slow cooker. Its definitely casserole weather today. Cold.

I have tried to amalgamate two Forum challenges today. The Word Challenge is LIGHT and there is also a challenge to blip something PINK every Saturday for the month of October which is Breast Cancer Awareness Month.

So I chose to blip a photo of my Grandma and Grandad. My Grandma died of breast cancer in 1979 - aged 79. She had a tough start in life as by the time she was 11 years old both her parents had died and she ended up in an orphanage. She married my Grandad in 1921 and they had 7 children. Unfortunately one of the children died when he was 3 years old. She wasn't very tall ( not even as tall as me and I'm only 5 foot ) but she was a forceful character. During my childhood I lived next door to my Grandma and Grandad and it was lovely to have them so close. Happy memories. This photo was taken on one of their holidays to Blackpool - no idea what year though. I love how my Grandad is dressed on his holidays. I have surrounded my photograph with some lovely light pink velvet. Best to look at it LARGE

Steps today - a paltry 3,926

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.