Surprised

Started the last day of our stay in the Blue Mountains by waking at the same solar time, despite the official time being one hour later due to Australia starting Daylight Saving overnight. Not being born under a sun sign, that might be surprising; perhaps just biology.

I decided to run a short way on trails. It took a time to get there, and on the way I saw a bird I have not previously seen sitting on a wire above the road. Very happy with the quality of the photograph I managed with the Nikon compact of a Crested Pigeon. 

I enjoyed my run through the forest to Lawson's Lookout; a photo of the path at one point is today's extra. In the forest I heard and then saw an Eastern Whipbird. Too quick for a photo, unfortunately.

Having a quiet day with family. On-line check in means less pressure about getting to the airport, even though we have to confirm it and check the bags through. Expected arrival time is midnight, then customs, and home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.