Black backed

An early run this morning as the plan was to travel down the highway to Glenbrook for brunch (an early lunch for me as I did have my usual muesli and yoghurt after the run). Using the little Nikon I managed to get good photos of an Australian Magpie; the black-backed variety. 

Before seeing this bird I had taken a photo of a bird high in a tree, using almost the maximum zoom on the Nikon. The quality was good enough to identify it as a Red Wattlebird, the first one of them I have consciously seen and photographed. 

The market at Glenbrook was interesting and the range of goods was extensive. The food in the cafe was really good, and the coffee tasty. A lovely outing, with just what the two grandchildren like as well. After that we went to a Deli, where Tsuken and wife bought the toppings for the pizzas they will make us for tonight. Looking forward to them.

Our all too short visit ends tomorrow, as we leave on the 6:30 plane to Auckland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.