Not a Pink

A bargain carnation :)

Monday started with a migraine but a patch made reasonable work of it and once it had become 'just a headache' I headed to work. Luckily the only policeman I saw was being kept busy with an overturned car but I could hear the voices in my head saying "that could have been you, should you really be driving?" 

The answer was probably not but it's so hard to take a sicky when your boss/Dad doesn't believe there's really anything wrong with you!

Otherwise a non-eventful day...I managed to talk to a human at the highways part of the council about the parking situation at my new home but, by the sounds of him, he probably wasn't even born when the licence I wanted to discuss was arranged 20 years ago! Somebody should 'be in touch'...I hope they don't take long, my solicitor wants to get the searches sorted and I want to arrange the safety tests but there's no point if I'm not going to be allowed access to my own property!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.