Lake Padden

Today I had a blip meet with my good friend Cynthia, aka Connections. I went to her house at 11:30 and we talked non stop until I left around 2:30. We had a delicious tuna salad for lunch and I showed her the app called Greymatters that I'm setting up for Arvin. It is a great app designed for people with memory issues. I'm building the story of his life in pictures from a large archive of family photos I have. C loved seeing all of my family and learning about how it was during the forty years I've known Arvin. And of course the conversation did not stop there. Again we realized just how much we have in common.

On the way home I decided to stop at Lake Padden and walk around the lake. It is a lovely walk. This photo is an HDR from a set of nine I took with my little Sony RX100 IV. I love that little camera.

Arvin was at Adult Day Health and he arrived home just a bit after I did. He's napping now and soon we will have dinner and a quiet evening together. That will be lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.