Paul's Imagination.

By paulransom

pens

After being woken up by noisy housemates at 8am, I actually managed to get up at 8.30, feeling wide awake and rather sprightly.

I found a new favourite coffee shop/deli in the morning (which I would love to work at - reminded me of Newlyns, with good cheese, olives and cured meats on sale) before wandering the streets with Tom and being treated to a pasty.

At 2 I found myself back home and bored... Had I had more money, I would've headed back to The Courtyard Deli with a book and started reading for my dissertation, but I couldn't face spending the £2.10 for a coffee, so instead went to the library for 3 hours. I read a few previous-years' dissertations and got a few more books out.

It felt quite a revelation to head to the library when bored, instead of just watching crap on tv for an afternoon. However, it also felt rather lame, given that part of me really felt I should have scouted out someone to do something with for an afternoon. However, having been out in the morning, and knowing I had evening plans, it didn't seem too bad a call to hit up the library.

---

Also, I've started a third year blog, in the hope that keeping a track of what I'm getting up to will organise my thoughts a little better.

---

Also, flights to Japan have been booked!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.