Night scene

I admit that I never have really realized how brilliant place this is. But now i did go there as I heard that the blipper IlkkaValkila had visited by the lake yesterday.

Veittijärvi.

Well I had not too much aurora borealis, but I got stars shining all over the scenery. In the sky and in the dark still water. My fish eye lens was with me, but I understood that it still is too narrow to be able to show you the nature...

Maybe you will come and see the place yourself!
If not, here is some more shots.

The pier, where this capture is taken, is at the sauna of Ylöjärvi ice swimmers'. So you can also visit here in wintertime - and go swimming to the lake too (from a hot sauna it is no big deal).

Lovely, all quiet, cold evening. Some +1c

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.