Bud

backblip

A well earned cold beer at mum's after a long and horribly wet drive down.

We saw two accidents - one we arrived just a few dozen vehicles after the crash and the mangled BMW was still in the middle of the Motorway.

The other was even more scary.

A moment or two after a spot of aquaplaning I looked in my rear view mirror and a car behind me was getting closer (ie; going faster than me) and then started doing a slow pirouette across all three lanes (thank goodness the motorway was quiet). It went round at least one and a half times before gracefully (well it seemed to me as the main noise was our car and the driving rain) hurtling up and off the side of the motorway.

Thankfully after Manchester it got better and no more scary incidents.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.