Tarawera Times

By Megl

Chatham Island Forget me not

I know I have blipped this several times, but I really am excited about these plants. There are so many flowers and they are the most beautiful blue. This morning we had a very light frost with dew everywhere, including these flowers. I actually didn't see the insects until I had the photos on the screen, so a bonus.

Have been working on my extra all day...creating a Word Art which I will be getting printed onto metal, 50cm square. The annual Lake Tarawera Spring Fair is coming up at the end of the month and I am once again having a stall. I have done a simple word art in other years, but wanted to do something different this year. It has taken hours, but enjoyed relaxing this afternoon doing it, after the last few rather busy weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.