Shitsakes!!!

I might a have known that the strange tale from EE about me supposedly ordering a replacement SIM would have repercussions. Though it was only today that I found out their full extent. That's strange, I thought, I've been locked out of Internet banking. So I phoned up and they sent me a link to reset it. Yikes! £750 taken out my account in three cardless transactions. At first, I didn't connect the two events, till RBS asked me if anything untoward had happened with my phone. Doh!
How shit is that? So someone can order a new sim on your behalf (I'm still trying to find out how that could have happened) and then take control of your mobile banking app? I have another banking app too, as well as the bloody amazon app, iTunes, PayPal... Jeesus.
And of course, the short term consequences... cards all cancelled; mobile banking and internet banking revoked - and I'm off on holiday in two days...
I may have to sponge a bit off a.n.other....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.