Red Road 52

Well the Red Road Flats refused to come down without me!!   (Well 2 of them)

I heard a lot of people missed the crucial moment for a variety of reasons including being attacked by a wasp!   And it all seems very typical Glasgow that after all this time 2 of them refuse to come down.

Today the whole area was like a major tourist attraction.  I've never seen so many people and of course there is still a large media presence.   Lots of people getting their picture taken pretending to  hold them up in much the same way people do with the Leaning Tower of Pisa.

They said the 2 which didn't fully come down are in a stable condition, but it it doesn't look like it to me.  My Extra shot maybe shows more the angle it is sitting at - and that is the better of the two!  The other tower looks much more precarious. 

I was interviewed by the press when I was there this morning.  Very interested in my Blips of the Red Road history of the last  6 years or so and also the fact that they tried to demolish them when I was on holiday!

Speaking of returning from holiday  -   I really do need to catch up on my sleep now.

Red Road Blipfolio

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.