ABSTRACT THURSDAY AND PINKTOBER 15

How can it possibly be Abstract Thursday again?  Well, here in the UK, it is getting quite chilly in the mornings, so much so, that this morning I decided that the famous pink robe would not be warm enough, so I got dressed!

I wandered around the garden, found a flower, titivated it and then Blip decided it was too big and it wouldn't upload - so after trying several times, I became very frustrated and because we had a dental appointment, I couldn't hang around.

When we got to the surgery, we were greeted by Debbie, the receptionist and Meg, the hygienist.  As it's Debbie's birthday on Sunday, she had some beautiful flowers on her desk, and amongst them were some pink gerberas, but I noticed that Meg was wearing dark pink - so when we got into her surgery, I asked if she would pose for a blip.  I explained about BCAM and she was happy to do so, holding her pink mirror.  So here is Meg, slightly titivated, and my abstract for today.  I did promise her she wouldn't be recognised, so can't put her pic in as an extra, but believe me, she is very young and pretty!

I know I have said it before, but I love my dentist and all the staff there - they are wonderful!

“Almost all words do have color 
and nothing is more pleasant 
than to utter a pink word and 
see someone's eyes light up 
and know it is a pink word 
for him or her too.”
Gladys Taber

Please click again on this link so that those less fortunate can have a free mammogram - thank you. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.