FLOWER FRIDAY AND PINKTOBER 16

Since doing quite a lot of digging and moving large plants in the border, Mr. HCB has been suffering with a stiff neck, so today, sensibly (for once!) he decided that he wouldn’t work in the garden, but thought it would be good if we went out for coffee, so off we went to use our voucher at John Lewis.

Then he told me that he also wanted to go to a garden centre to get some broad bean seeds and garlic for planting, so my eyes lit up, as I thought that I could get some different pink flowers for today’s Flower Friday and Breast Cancer Awareness Month challenge - my pink Compassion rose will hopefully still be there next week.

There was a fantastic choice and I took lots of photographs, without being accosted, I might add, but this beautiful dahlia was my favourite.  I found a free programme called Photoscape Online and have been playing around with the different filters, so enjoy this dahlia kaleidoscope.

“We’re born blank sheets of paper - 
     not a single mark. 
As we grow older, lines form, 
     then colors and patterns. 
Before long that paper is 
     all sorts of brilliant. 
Like a kaleidoscope, 
     no two exactly alike.” 
Shannon Wiersbitzky 
What Flowers Remember

Please continue to click on this link so that those unable to afford a mammogram can have one free of charge - thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.