Thinking About Wheels

Another lovely day in Yosemite Valley. Mr S went off on a long hike up a mountain, and I stayed in the valley, riding my bike around and sitting in on a painting class. Yosemite has a visiting artist summer program--a different resident every week offers instruction in various media. I've taken a few sessions over the years and always find it fun. Today was no exception. A couple hours sitting in a meadow under the shade of tall pine trees. sketching the surrounding mountains, watching the brilliant light change, picking up a few pointers on how to arrange the lights and darks on the page--a lovely way to spend the day. Being out of practice as a bike rider, I can say the pedal back to camp was hard, and my butt hurts from that seat, but I'm a happy camper. And by 730 I'm ready for bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.