GIFTS -- now heading South

Today I went to the Metrocentre to do what I was supposed to do yesterday (  I had to stay in yesterday for the " Jack Daniels Delivery".)  I went to the Lush shop and bought some soap and other bits and pieces which were on Becky's birthday list.  Then I came home, wrapped the gifts and then walked down to the post office in the village  to send them off.  Its Becky's birthday on Monday and the parcel probably won't arrive in time. But maybe it will get there soon after.  I didn't expect to have to post the gifts as I had intended taking them down with me when I visit in November.  But when I spoke to Becky on Wednesday she said she wanted them in time for her birthday.  So I had to get a ripple on today.  She loves pugs so I think this wrapping paper will be a hit.

Neil is enjoying himself in Ireland.  The wedding was yesterday - his girlfriend was a bridesmaid.  Today he has had a " spa day " at the hotel where the wedding and reception were held.  I have  Googled  it - it looks really posh.

The weather has been mixed today - a rainy morning and then this afternoon dry with a bit of brightness. Its chilly this evening so I have the portable fire one.  Lily is spread out in front of it. 

Steps today - 11,245

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.