Cathedral Quarry

Friday 16th Oct 2015 (1147)

Day Five at LPH. We got up early this morning in the hope of seeing the mist like yesterday but unfortunately there wasn't any. We headed to the viewing point on Whinlatter Pass and after a while managed to get a bit of a sunrise. 

The weather had changed today. It was overcast and rather cold but it managed to remain dry for us. We started the day at Blea Tarn but I was lacking in inspiration. After lunch we moved on to Slater's Bridge and then in to Cathedral Quarry, which had been on my wish list last year so I was rather pleased as I'd never been. The cave is wonderful and I would have liked to have spent more time there, must return some day. 

We had also asked John to do some wire wool spinning. We did that last year in Rydal cave but I didn't manage to get any good shots. As you can see, I managed ok this year! It was great to see it in the cave.

It was a long day and we were late back, hence the late blip. We have just completed the final session and review of everyone's photos. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.