Yellow Bird......

.....grows in an upright pyramidal shape. It's goblet-shaped canary yellow flowers emerge with the bright green leaves late in spring after the danger of frosts. The flowers are pretty in colour and are about 3 inches in diameter, so not large in magnolia terms. Newly planted last year it had just a couple of flowers, this year it has fourteen with perhaps another five buds to open. Unfortunately the flowers are way above my head, I'll have to get the ladder out to see the centre of these beauties.

A sleepless night as warm gusty nor'west winds howled around the house and whistled down the chimney. At one stage I peeked out the window and saw cabbage tree leaves flying passed the window. A much cooler day today 19C, overcast and a little showery with just a few gusts passing by.

I thoroughly enjoyed reading your lovely words yesterday, thank you for the warm welcome back along with stars and fav's :)) This morning I was feeling much the same as the last couple of days health wise, but tonight although tired I'm not nearly as queasy so hoping I'm now on the mend.

Hoping all is well with you and your having a wonderful weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.