Leeds Dock

I went in to Leeds to meet Jen for lunch today and I hung out around the Leeds Dock near the Armouries Museum (to the right) for a while until she arrived from her appointment.  I also chatted to the water taxi man who was trying to convince me and passers-by that he was a free taxi.  Apparently the company which owns Leeds Dock pays for the service to encourage folks in to this part of the city.  So if you are ever heading from the rail station to the Royal Armouries, think about taking the water taxi for a different view of the city!

Jenny introduced me to lunch at Las Iguanas which was very delicious and then we bought some books before heading home...on the 'special bus service' which had replaced the train.  I think they must be working on the two new stations at Apperley Bridge and Kirkstall this weekend.

Tonight we are heading for Sandy's Retirement Ceilidh so I need to dig out my dancing shoes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.