My little art gallery.

I had a difficult time getting to sleep last night....being alone in the A cabin was fabulous and i didn't have a worry at all....didn't miss my usual distractions...until around 9 pm.....no computer, no netflix, no blip....what now~  how we are comforted by our familiar habits..... i read my wonderful book and listened to CBC for a bit, then felt tired enough to head to bed.  but then we had thunder and lightening and lots of heavy rain!!!  There was a moment when i thought i could just get in the car and get home to my lovely comfy bed with my lovely man Terry....but i really did want to get up early, on my own in this quiet place!   So i let myself feel uncomfortable and a bit anxious....and i must have fallen asleep around 1 am....and woke around 7 with Zoe wanting out!  

The rest of the day was spent painting, napping, reading etc....again just a very blissful way to spend the day.

Home again around 4pm to customers - and Terry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.