Wearing purple...

By 60plus

Tyne Tunnel Tolls...

Travelling back from oop north to Yorkshire this morning - so this is my blip for MonoMonday: Travel, kindly hosted by Nickimags888 this month.
Roy paused briefly near the change facility, and I hopped out to take a few shots of the lines of booths. An official looking man with a radio swiftly approached - but he was only making certain that we weren't taking photos for a possible insurance claim that they might need to know about! He was very amenable when I explained about my daily photographic challenge, and the theme for the day being travel... I was a bit slow, or I could have asked for a shot of him too!
I liked this shot from the passenger seat the best - especially with the fish-eye effect!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.