Mono Monday - TRAVEL - MM90

So yesterday's blip was travel by sea and today's is by air.
We live fairly near to the airport, but not so near that the planes are flying low over us, thank goodness. So this morning I wanted to catch a plane on the runway or in the air. Of course I timed it wrong with the sun and the low light, but I did manage to get some shots. This is a plane on the runaway waiting to take off. I think this was supposed to be leaving at 8.40am but true to past travel experience with easyJet they were late!
For those not familiar with this airline they are the budget no frills type, which is great if you want to go somewhere cheap, but don't expect to leave or arrive on time nor to get any freebies!

Being out early I also saw a my first Dartford Warbler this morning. I also managed to get one of my best squirrel shots which I've added as my last extra. If I wasn't hosting Mono Monday this would be my blip today. 

Hope you're having fun joining in today and don't forget to tag it mm90 so I can look at all the entries. Cheers :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.