Travel – mm90

MonoMonday mm90 – Travel
 
 
I trust this global experience going from one hemisphere to the other will be illuminating for you.
 
 
Purely by coincidence (if you believe in that sort of thing) I had dug out our old illuminated globe to take a look at Cape Horn endeavouring to remember when and why we sailed around there, and whether it was with Shell Tankers, or Port Line.  Whatever this was a VERY long time ago and before I had even met Mrs W.  (This is where you want to add “happy days”, but if I did I would be in serious trouble.  Mind you they weren’t as happy as they are now – he adds hurriedly) Then I came on line and found that MonoMonday was travel – well you just go with what fate has given you, don’t you .  .  . ?
 
I still can’t remember why we sailed round there, but I can remember the sea .  .  . !!!

Many thanks to  Nickimags888 for hosting MonoMonday 90, Travel

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.