Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Dog Dancing

Blood test today, as I forgot the one yesterday. My electronic diary did not remind me. Also got a flu jab. As the nurse jabbed me ('little scratch') she asked if I was allergic to eggs (No, but not keen on coddled ones...) Apparently they 'make' the vaccine in an egg. Isn't modern medicine wonderful!

The taxman kindly gave JR some money back. So I popped down to the bank to deposit it before they discover their mistake. You deposit cheques in a machine now, but I was fiddling about with it for so long that the teller came to help me.

We jumped back on the bus and headed down the road to the Braidburn Valley Park. It was so warm and sunny. Archie had a good run with a wee speedy Fox terrier. No, actually, he gave up after one run round. I've never seen such a speedy wee dog - she kept on going round In circles without him.

We also met this Bichon Frise and they had a good wrestle and tumble for ages in the sun. Then my camera battery ran out. I forgot I had my iPhone, so could have taken some more to try to get a decent shot.

JR went down town to pick up shoes which were being re-soled. She took Archie with her and they had a walk through the Meadows. Archie was very good on the bus, apparently, as two other dogs came on, and he didn't say a thing...

That new vase just fits in so well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.