Gas Plant Blues

It has been a lovely day of sunshine.  There was a shower in the morning but it soon passed, but that typical way, finish work and it clouded over and even the odd shower tonight!

I had a busy morning in the museum office.  I had to put together a photo show for this afternoon, woops I had forgotten all about it but I soon got it under way before lunchtime.  I had my usual walk about Lerwick on my lunch break and then off to the Lerwick 60+ group in the afternoon.  I had a good crowd of almost 50 folk for the photo show and plenty of names gathered for our photo archive :)  They've asked me to come back again next year.  I've been to see my sister Laura and family this evening, a quick cuppa and yarn but couldn't stay as long as I wanted, working again tonight in the pub.

After work me and Sammy had a fine walk about Scalloway.  It stayed dry for us too :)  Often on our walks about Scalloway, you see lots more litter since the oil men and gas plant workers arrived, and mostly fag packets, empty beer cans and spirit bottles.  There has been lots of pay offs lately and you can tell that today, only one lonely half bottle of Buckfast lies abandoned at the side of this path, normally there would be dozens.  Hard times ahead for the oil workers but easier times ahead for me in the pub :)  Taken on New Street, Scalloway. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.