Janet Courtney

It was a wild night of rain and wind, it had calmed a bit by morning but still some showers.  The day has been windy but plenty of sunny spells mixed in, and the odd shower too.  A rainy night again.

Another day in the office and catching up on info I gathered over the past few days.  The museum desk has been short staffed, so I did pop down from time to time to help out and also help set up for an event this afternoon.  Wednesdays are always my busy day, after work, I rushed my tea down and got a moment to myself, before I had to rush off to the pub for a few hours.  My shift started off really relaxed and easy going, and then all of a sudden I got flooded with men!  More big pay offs at the gas plant, which meant they all pilled into the pub for their last night on the isle.  I stayed on a bit longer to help out, but glad I'm home now and going to get my feet up for a while before bed :)

My lunchtime walk around Lerwick took me out past the Knab today, before heading back to work.  On my way back, I passed the Anderson High School, which I went to for 5th year and hated every moment of it.  They have just started to build a new high school, grounds work going on now but I often wonder what will happen with the old school.  There's lovely old buildings and then there is these ugly prefab buildings.  This is an extension to the Janet Courtney Hostel.  They would make great quick easy flats but wonder if they will just bulldoze them?  Taken on Gressy Loan, Lerwick. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.