Stormy at Fuglaness

It's been a stormy and breezy day.  Gales have been blowing all day and  rain showers throughout the day.  The rain has dried up now at night and even clear skies but still windy.

With the poor day, it's been a busy day in the museum.  Plenty of locals in and even plenty of visitors about too, some poor folk were saying they were on the ferry tonight, no thank you!!  My lunchtime walk got cut short, due to the rain, hopefully be better for me tomorrow. 
It's been a fairly lazy evening, due to the weather but gave the chance to sort through things in the house.  Mam popped in for a cuppa :)

After work, I took the chance to go see the stormy seas.  Off I set out to Burra for a run, thought it was the easiest place to access with little time left with the light.  The sea were fairly rolling in, I'm sure glad I'm not going out on any boat tonight.  The salty air here will be making some mess of the folks windows :)  Taken from Rockmount and looking down to the light at Fuglaness, Hamnavoe. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.