Auld Buildings

The sun has been shining all day, a bit nippy out of the sun but the calm spell is still lasting. 

I had a few hours at my desk this morning and then down in the museum for the afternoon.  Again it's been a fairly quiet day, due to the sunshine.  I also have been to the smoking nurse again today, let's hope I can finally pack it in this time!  It's been a quiet night in so far this evening, but might try a pint later. 

I nipped up to Nesting at lunchtime, I had to get a photo for the boss.  On my way back, I passed these old ruins, and as usual, I wonder to myself, what were they used for!  I think they may be from the old air station during WWI, but go and investigate them sometime when I have more time.  Taken at Catfirth. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.