LIGHT THROUGH THE TREES

A glorious day, yes, a glorious day for an autumnal walk.
We drove to Dalhausen in the afternoon, parked the car and walked the Tiefen Tal, the deep valley. All the way to the Klus Eddessen. Some weeks ago we had walked to the Klus coming from Manrode.
This walk through the valley was so enchanting, we kept saying to each other, how wonderful it is here.
We only once took a wrong direction, we did not mind so much and we saw one deer that hurried away from us.
Tonight I had a dream and in that dream my parents were alive. When I woke up I wondered what age I myself had in the dream and why did I not know that in reality my parents are not longer alive?
My experience in the dream was so typical of me. I had to serve icecream, but it had to look perfect on the plate and that is not my strong point to say the least. And there ended, as usual it does, my dream. On our walk I kept thinking of this dream, felt so happy in some way to have met my parents, if only in my dream.

My haiku:

There it is, the magic
Stretch your arms and reach for it
Before it fades away

And the proverb:

Keep a calm sough.  (= say little or nothing)

1820  Scott, Abbot.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.