Escape Artist

With apologies to all blippers.  This young lady seems to feature in my blips far more often than I had intended for her to.

This morning I was an hour and a half on the road towards a meeting in Greymouth when I received a text to say that Madam here had been spotted out on the road!  Again!

Fortunately I was able to contact Farmergirl who went and picked her up for me and locked her in my house.  When I got home many hours later I was really pleased to find that there were no 'accidents' inside.  But she certainly was desperate to be let out!

We then played ball for half an hour, to burn off all that stored energy she'd built up during her 'armchair' day.  Don't you just love the rose leaf earring she picked up during her play!

I tracked down how she had escaped and have solved the problem.  Trouble is that this is the 5th time she's got loose now.  Each time in a different way but  . . .      I'm starting to wonder how to deal with this permanently.  I really don't want to have to chain her up each day but I'm not sure how else to handle it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.