Through a Window...

... of Opportunity.

Today, thanks to Blipfoto and the wonders of internet search engines, I had a phone call from a Radio 4 researcher who is making a programme for the next Soul Music series about the Skye Boat Song.


Back in January I blipped my Desert Island Discs. My first disc was The Skye Boat Song, which brought back childhood memories of my Mother singing it to me, and how I used it when working with families with very special babies.

The Soul Music series takes one piece of music and interweaves stories of how it has influenced people's lives.

Whether I will be interviewed and included in the programme remains to be seen. I assume it depends on how interesting the other stories relating to the Skye Boat Song are, but it has been a window of opportunity from an unexpected quarter and I may yet have my 15 minutes of fame!

Kenneth McKellar singing the Skye Boat Song Just in case you don't know it.

Thank you Gordon from Blip central for alerting me, by email, last week that the 'beeb' were keen to get in touch.

Wasn't I lucky that it fitted so well with the June Challenge today of 'Through a window?


Oh, and for the nosey amongst you, this is the view through my kitchen window!


June Challenge:
1. Inspired by...
2. A toy
3. Green and yellow
4. Drink
5. Sky
6. Descend
7. Passages, Real & In Time
8. Dusk
9. 4 of a kind
10. A snack
11. A friend
12.Take 12
13. On a bench
14. A flag
15.Shadows
16. A phobia
17. A love for...
18. Flame
19. Colorful
20. Fast
21.Welcome summer
22.With wings
23. Pink
24.Make believe
25.Through a window
26. A passion
27. A tomato
28. Music. How you listen
29.Through a lens
30. Playful

I thought I'd give it a go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.