Croft16

By Croft16

Playing..

..very stormy overnight, and today. The wind is whistling through the house. The windows are coated in sea spray. Indoor jobs methinks!

Took some pics on varying shutter speeds, in an attempt to smooth out the trees and grasses whipping around. And then started playing in photoshop. This has gone through various procedures, the main one being the "line drawing" effect..

Not sure I like it, but Bowbelle can colour it in again!!

Not much damage outside, except for a pane of glass in the roof of the new greenhouse. It looks like something was carried on the wind, and hit it. The pane is shattered, and the frame has a mark on it as it it had been hit by an axe. I'll replace the pane when the wind dies down, probably tomorrow..

So I guess I'd better continue with the calendar today. Phoning around sponsors, not my favourite part of the job!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.