After the storm..

..came the rain, and the floods..

It's been wet for most of the day, just drizzle at times, and heavier spells. It was then that I decided to take Tanni out. Orange waterproofs on, Capn Birdseye style, I wasn't going to get wet (or so I thought)..

The ground is sodden, I walked across the top bed, with feet sinking into the soft ground. A drain is blocked (makes mental note), causing water to overflow over where the peas grew this year..

A glance down to the bed by the beach showed even more water. My big problem here is that this is the lowest part of the croft, and it can only drain by slow percolation. I have plans to put a pipe in across A's croft, and divert it before it gets here.. Maybe..

Just heard some great news about Wilko Johnson of Dr Feelgood. He had pancreatic cancer, and was gien a short while to live, but has now been given the all clear.. Only one choice of music tonight..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.