Swan

I've had a day out and about today.  I took the train to Guiseley to pick up some things for a friend who has done me a big favour and had a very yummy lunch at an Italian cafe I passed in the centre of town called Ciao!  The goats cheese, fig and almond tarte was simply the best I have eaten and home-made by the very friendly woman behind the counter, so if you are local to Guiseley - use it (the coffee is excellent too!)  

Shopping done, I walked down Old Hollins Hill into Esholt and from there to Shipley and along the canal to Saltaire where I met up with yearofhappy and her girls for a cuppa in the Half Moon Cafe in Roberts Park.  It was good to catch up.

From Roberts Park I headed back along the canal to Dowley Gap and then home via Beckfoot Ford and St Ives Estate, a long walk but very pleasant with the autumn light through the trees.  

I took my blip of this swan (is it still at cygnet stage?) whilst sitting knitting a twiddlemuff on the side of the canal, awaiting the arrival of friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.