Seducing the Sweet Pea

......Not quite sure what my fascination is with skeletons of late......could be the Halloween is coming up ....could be that I live with a kid who is obsessed with bones and skeletons......could be that they are  just really fabulous  and intriguing. 

I know I have taken many pics of flowers this week ...but I have had some marvellous specimens to play with  and today I spied this little sweet pea.....the only flower in our garden.......which got ripped out (I won't go into how)...anyway I thought I would celebrate its existence no matter how short and sweet by taking its portrait. It was also a good time to try out the little light box Jaiya got me for my Birthday.

I have been in the bowls of my office cleaning and sorting a throwing out  stuff...it was nice to come up for a play on the computer.

“Poetry is a rich, full-bodied whistle, cracked ice crunching in pails, the night that numbs the leaf, the duel of two nightingales, the sweet pea that has run wild, Creation's tears in shoulder blades.” 
― 
Boris Pasternak

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.