Winter puts on her finery

This morning was one of those mornings when you breathe in and are surprised that icicles don't form in your mouth. It was cold and wintery. Still, at least the sun was shining.

Pieces are falling into place for me at the moment. Decisions, which hitherto I had no idea which way to go, are starting to become clearer through the mists.

I've been out of full-time teaching for six months, and this is enabling me to have a touch of clarity about certain things ...

Anyway, cold is still in situ, but nothing more than just a cold. Poor Rae seems to have developed flu-like symptoms, so it would seem that I have been luckier than her.

This was taken on a cold walk with my Cousteau late afternoon. He was such good company and didn't mind my frequent sneezes and sniffles.

The light is noticeably harsher now that we have hit the middle section of winter. Gone are the soft autumnal tones and the gentle sunlight which set it off so beautifully.

Still, I gasped when I saw this beautiful weed plant down at the river.

In bed by nine tonight. Off to see the Flight of the Conchords tomorrow evening!

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.