Anker

I can't help but notice how much of my mental space is taken up daily by keeping an eye on whether my various devices are charged up: 'phone, camera, tablets, headset, and laptops. And, of course, that's not possible without chargers, all of which are also used by the kids.

I keep a necessarily close eye on all the Apple chargers as a consequence of the criminal prices that they command to replace them. The micro-USBs, though, which power the Kindles, Chromebooks, and Android 'phones are cheaper and so less well monitored. A couple of times a year, I'll buy half a dozen from Amazon, which will then break or disappear over the next few months.

Well, we're down to the last couple, and one of those requires being delicately laid over a book to ensure it plugs in at the correct angle, so it was time for a re-order and a couple of days ago I went onto Amazon* where these leads from Anker caught my eye. Although not too expensive they looked to be of a decent build quality and I love the braiding. Obviously the leads need a plug to connect to so I bought the plug from Tartantech, which is nifty, too.

Let's see how long all of this lasts for!

* I really must wean myself off the tax-dodging but super-convenient swine. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.