Wieners

Thursday (I'm back blipping) was notable for a cramped trip to London on the train (but more productive than it might have been because I finally managed to remember my headphones to cut out distracting noise) followed by a trip to an alumni/foundation reunion at the Belgian embassy. Here I am with M and E, who are both partners in City law firms, and who were my friends and colleagues in 1982-83 in Belgium. Aye. I know. The years have not been good. We had a further class mate on the same scholarship scheme, although he was not a lawyer. An Oxford PPE graduate, I think. The course didn't suit him at all and he left after a month or two. By chance I knew his sister. She was in the same year at the same College as me. Anyway, the years have been good to him. He's a very famous BBC journalist, due soon to decamp to ITV.

It's been the year of Brussels memories this year.

Lovely to see M and E again, and to stay with M and his wife Ma, whom I last saw in 2004 or 2005.

Oh, and bizarrely (see the linked entry), E asked me about M. Gerrard as well. I think I'm famous for this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.