Exhausted!!!

Well, we might have had an extra hours sleep time last night but today Ann has been really exhausted?!

Last night Ann said, ‘Molly, my weather app is full of little sunshine symbols so I will take you for a big long walk tomorrow.  We’ll go to Praa Sands then we’ll walk back to St Ives via the St Erth River.’

Soooooo...................  I was really surprised to get a normal length morning walk first thing.  Normally I just go to the field for a wee & poo if we’re going on big long walk.

And then do you know what happened after I’d had my normal length walk?.....................  Ann went back to bed??!!  In the whole of the time that Ann has had me, she has never, ever, gone back to bed after my morning walk???

She said, ‘Molly, I’m tired and I don’t feel very well.  I’m going to have snooze time for a couple of hours.’

Sooooo...................... do you know what I did?.......................  I jumped onto the bed and lay next to Ann to keep her company.  Normally when Ann goes to bed I have to stay downstairs and sleep in my own little bed, but today I was allowed to stay with her and she kept tickling me behind my ears while she was snoozing.  I love being tickled behind my ears.

And then she got up and I thought we might be going on big, long, walk after all.............  But she just lay down on the sofa and watched two and a half hours of ‘Coronation Street’?!!  And by the time that finished there wasn’t enough daylight hours left to go on big long walk.  Boohoo......................

.................But I did go out for about one and a half hours for my afternoon walk.  And it was lovely and sunny and I did lots of running about and then I found this muddy water to have a good old wallow in.  Yay!

................And now Ann’s going to cook a chicken and I’m going to get some because I’ve been such a good little collie today.

But don’t you just hate these dark evenings?!!  And don’t you just hate it when a whole day gets frittered away with sleeping & watching TV???  At least ‘Jeremy Kyle’ isn’t on, on a Sunday!!!

Here’s hoping tomorrow is more productive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.