Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Penny

Too many appointments today to do much with the camera. One of them was the apple store to figure out my iPhone data usage. Not helpful. (I didn't learn anything new.)
So this is a bit of an emergency blip. Or maybe just timely. Tomorrow is Fiona day and I should repair this doll she loves to play with. "Penny is part of a doll family of 5 I made when I was in grade school, with endless clothes and accessories - all "primitively", but sort of creatively sewed. A few years ago when our older granddaughter Tatum was playing with them, a friend suggested I make a book --so I did that with photos and a story and a hand sewn book cover.
I came home one day when Boppa was with Fiona and they showed me that Penny's leg had "come off." Penny did have a different dress on than what I remembered (this one is on backwards) and Boppa assured me he didn't do it! :-) So I think 2 year old Fiona changed Penny's dress (not an easy task) and pulled so hard in the process that she pulled her leg off. So now it is duly recorded and I will attempt to repair it. (an easier task I think than repairing my Mom's China doll head(smashed) or mine (cracked) which also happened while she was playing. No matter: she's worth it, she LOVES them all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.