BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

On the Ferry

After getting soaked wet through near Myrtle Beach and riding through the military base, Camp Lejeune, yesterday (seems a very non-secure idea to me!!!) I stayed in Havelock, NC last night - Havelock is in the middle of the Croaton National Forest (it seems famous (to me) for its mosquitoes!! Millions of the damn things!).

Up with the birds this morning to get the ferry from Cedar Island to Ocracoke Island on the Outer Banks. There are a few "bikers" also waiting for the ferry and we all have a chat - they seem a little bemused by a middle-aged Englishwoman travelling alone on a rental Harley!! "Awesome" was said a number of times, along with "holy crap" (Batman??), "wow" and "oh my gawwwd" Nice people though and one of them obliged by taking this windblown shot of me with the bike!!!

The fresh air is wonderful and the islands loom large in the distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.