Mono Monday: Week 91 .......

Origins.


We met in August 1982.   Our origins if you will.

I remember the first time we met as if it were yesterday.  We met while working at Sterling Optical together.  I had just started working there and R had been working there for some time. 

That first meeting:  I was invited to a party to celebrate a co-workers birthday.  The party was being held in a hotel room (don't ask!) and then moved to said co-workers home.  When R walked into the hotel room I was immediately drawn to him.  To this day I even remember what he was wearing. I think it was love at first sight ..... even if I didn't know it at the time.

The day that solidified it for me:  It was a particularly stormy winter day and when I arrived at work R was there to help me walk into the mall where we both worked.  I hadn't called him .... he just knew that I was apprehensive about walking across the snow covered parking lot.  And he showed up to help me several hours before he was due in to work.

I created this folded book art specially for today's blip.  It's only the second one I've ever done.  It's not perfect but I still like it. 

I love you, R!  

I have back blipped yesterday from the Bethlehem Halloween Parade.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.