March Challenge: Day 26 ......

Anfractuous.

Adjective meaning: Full of windings and intricate turnings .

My blip was inspired by fellow blipper's journal that I recently saw.  After seeing My City's picture of this wonderful paper book sculpture I Googled it!  There are some amazing sculptures out there!

So I was inspired to make my own piece of artwork.  And this is the result...... an anfractuous sculpture made by folding the pages of a book.  Now, I just have to figure out where to display this ..... I think it's so neat!  Appropriately, the book I used was about words ...... viva la repartee: clever comebacks & witty retorts from history's great wits & wordsmiths by Dr. Mardy Grothe.

"Repartee is something we think of twenty-four hours too late."  ~ Mark Twain

I just hope my Mom doesn't see this..... she used to repair library books! Love you, Mom!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.