Blurred and dazed

It's a bit of a week, not made better by the fact that I'm waiting for news about the big bid which dominated my January and very early February. Feeling pretty anxious about this. Next week I am spending some time writing, so this week I have three week's worth of meetings and such like crammed into one. It's hectic with barely a spare moment.

This photo was an accident. I was walking round George Square first thing this morning and I decided to photograph the (unusually) empty bike racks in the bright morning light. However, I'd forgotten to switch the HDR function off which I had used to take a few photos at the Vaults last night where I went for an excellent dinner. But in the absence of any other good photos to offer, I thought this was quite a happy accident.

Unfortunately the light didn't last. By the time I made it to the Graduation Ceremony (missing the annual photograph because I was busy chairing interviews), it was already getting darker (although it was still very sticky), and by the time I cycled home around 6pm it was drizzling persistently and I got absolutely soaked. More Scottish summer, eh.

Onwards and upwards. At least I got home in time to see Andy Murray outhit Davydenko comprehensively.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.