The destroyer!

OMG - CCN and I are still recovering.  Yesterday I beg, borrowed and almost stole two tickets to the final test match between the Australian Diamonds and the New Zealand Silver Ferns.  It was match 4 and the scores stood at two wins to Australia and 1 to the Silver Ferns.

The match was played at the magnificent new "Perth Arena" and in front of 12,500 people, a record crowd for a netball match in Perth.  Of course we were screaming for the Aussies, of course we would have loved them to have won.   HOWEVER, they were really outplayed by the Silver Ferns and as you will see from the score board in the extra image, they were absolutely obliterated in netball terms.  At the final whistle, the ferns led by 11 points.  It would be a long time I would imagine since there was so much distance between the two teams.

I've chosen this image for my main image because it was this member of the netball team, and her offsider that were the main destroyers on the night.  Of course they couldn't shoot the goals without a fierce force on the court to back them up.  

I have played a lot of competitive sport right throughout my life and honestly, I was absolutely amazed at what I saw last night.  Both teams were magnificent, but to all my kiwi blip buddies, take it from a wombat, your Silver Ferns last night were spectacularly irritating and downright annoying!!!!!.  I hope you get a chance to watch the match on tele over the ditch.  

Oh well, I guess there's always the rugby!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.