"Electric love"

There's a company called Dorothy that makes some very lovely posters, which - at the risk of sounding too narcissistic - seem to be aimed directly at me. There was, for example, the lovely retro-futuristic poster of Forton Services, which I bought

Recently, I've seen a few people posting about a piece called 'Electric Love', which I really liked as it purports to be "the history of electronic music". But as I'm about to move house (hopefully), it seemed like a daft time to be buying anything new for my walls. Actually, to be honest, it's rare that I listen to common sense like that but on this occasion I did, promising myself I'd buy it when I get back into the house.

Today, though, it turned up in the post, which was a wonderful surprise. I did wonder, for a moment, whether I'd succumbed to some late night shopping, which I'd deliberately put out of my mind, but in fact a close look at the shipping note told me that it was a gift from my friend, John

He and I used to play in a band together and, as a lover of electronic music, I was always envious of both his musicianship and his mastery of the analogue synthesiser. Somehow, then, lovely give as it is anyway, it somehow meant a bit more coming from him. Thanks, JW!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.