The " Fuchsia" is looking brighter.

At gone 1 o'clock this morning ,we were sitting in the living room, drinking cups of fruit tea. As soon as I went back to bed, I started coughing, again. J decided to sleep in the spare room, and although he said he didn't sleep very well, his snoring told a different story. When we had finished breakfast, I went for a shower, which  made me feel so much better. J went off to Sainsbury's to do a grocery shop, and came back with the essentials, such as whiskey, cider and beer! Okay, he did buy some food, but I think I will be well enough to go shopping by next week! While he was out, I did two loads of washing, but I was warned not to go outside. I did listen this time, and as soon as he got home. I asked him to peg out the washing. I supervised through the bedroom window, and he did quite a good job. He took the camera with him this morning, but didn't take any photos, so after lunch he went down the garden. Not a bad job, again, although it's amazing that there  are still fuschsia's in the garden. This afternoon, I developed yet another mega tickle in my throat, so J made me have a small nip of whiskey, with some honey and warm water. I am not a lover of spirits, but it did make my cheeks glow. Think of the money I could save on blusher. Hope to have a better night tonight, and maybe let J back into my bed!!!! I forgot to say, he bought me grapes, and Irish Cream Magnums, which I really didn't want, but it would be rude not to eat them, wouldn't?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.