Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The Red Rattler and changed plans

I was going to go to Sculptures by the sea today.  The forecast was for storms so I thought a good day to go because it will keep the crowds away.  Instead it was a glorious day and a short drive in Sydney traffic was enough to turn me off.  Instead I drove home via Wollombi where there are sculptures in the vineyards.  I only had a look at a few because I got stuck behind 4 pelotons on single lane roads with no overtaking areas and couldn't bare for the lead (as it turned out 3rd) peloton to pass me again.  On the way I found this red rattler in a paddock and thought it would do for Derelict Sunday.  Well that's the weekend almost over and I guess I can't really go before congratulating the All Blacks on their victory (sobs quietly and gets ready for the teasing from across the ditch).

Oh and I used to ride in a train like this many many many years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.