Homeward bound

The first step on the homeward journey - getting the mini aeroplane in Turku. The report was finished and handed over and we were free to go. Bizarrely, I spent the last hour before leaving for the airport working on another report for another institution where, unlike this lot, they did let you leave before you had finished the report. Perhaps there is something to be said for being locked away until you've finished. I enjoyed working with my fellow panellists, one of whom I have known for about 25 years, but not that well, and the other of whom I had just met. Overall, an interesting week, but a long one.

Hotel blips started here and finished here. I was thoroughly fed up with my route march along the corridors to my room by the end.

Smooth journey home apart from experiencing the first ever aborted landing as we came into Edinburgh airport. That was disconcerting, but not too scary. The second time around it worked - if bumpily.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.