BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

Red Rocks of Utah

It has to be seen to be believed ...... everywhere there are red rocks and these here are some of the SMALL ones ...... it's just stunning and so unexpected (to me anyway) .....

Last night was a strange one - for starters I tried to book into the wrong hotel (felt very silly), then went for a drink - now, this is Utah and maybe Moab has it's own liquor laws - but you can't buy a beer unless you have some food - hmmmmm, I had already eaten but the barman had the answer - a plate, a knife and fork and a bowl of potato chips!!!!! Seems that qualifies for a meal! The next downside was that the bars shut at 10pm - how uncivilised is that??
Ah well, I need to keep taking the tablets so maybe it's not a bad thing - and I had ridden around 350 miles yesterday and have a touch of sunburn. On the upside my thigh is definitely getting and feeling better ..... no amputation needed!

This trip is definitely interesting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.