BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

Eureka, Northern California

Saw Mum off at the airport early this morning and headed north up the US1 - took a detour through Mendocino as it's where they film "Murder She Wrote" (corny but good!!!) - what a great spot that is - had a little something to eat, wandered around hoping to see Jessica Fletcher (Angela Landsbury) but no luck :-(

Back in the car and onward to Eureka, my first overnight stop. This coastline is so beautiful - a world apart from the Los Angeles area - almost like a different country. It's a 270 mile journey but the road is clear and I'm trying not to stop too often with the camera as I have a schedule to keep.

I want to be in Eureka before nightfall - always a little nervous of hitting an animal in the dusk and this area looks like it may have a lot of animals just waiting to rush out in a suicidal manner right in front of me!!!

I am so glad I made the effort to get here while it is still light - some of the buildings are fantastic - the one here used to be a private house, is now a private club of some sort and looks like it popped straight out of a fairy tale.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.